Skip to content

Dental billing companies

A dental billing company takes on some or all of a practice’s insurance billing, and the companies compared here are Teero (our company, and the publisher of this page), eAssist, Dental Claim Support, Zentist, Lassie, Medusind, and Vyne Trellis. Teero: 2% of insurance collections, $800 monthly minimum, 12-month and month-to-month options available.

Dental billing companies (as of November 2026)

Compiled November 2026. Teero is our company and is marked in the table. Figures for Teero, eAssist, Dental Claim Support, Zentist, and Lassie were checked October 2026. Vyne Trellis was checked November 2026. Medusind’s dental RCM page was read November 2026. A cell says Not published, or Not stated publicly, when that page does not state the figure.

CompanyPricingServicesPractice management software
Teero (our company)2% of insurance collections, $800 monthly minimum, 12-month and month-to-month options available; insurance verification add-on $5 per benefits breakdown, eligibility checks free (teero.com/pricing, October 2026)Insurance verification, daily payment posting, aging (denials, secondaries, appeals). Claim submission stays with the office. Patient billing is an early-access service (teero.com/dental-office/payment-posting, October 2026)Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental (docs.teero.com, October 2026)
eAssist$1,400 per location per month under $40,000 in insurance collections; 3.50% from $40,000 to $100,000; from $100,000 to $150,000 the first $100k at 3.50% and the amount over $100k at 3.00%; over $150k the first $100k at 3.50%, $100–150k at 3.00%, and the amount over $150k at 2.50%. Clearinghouse $79 (standard) or $89 (premium) per month; statements $0.90 (dentalbilling.com/pricing-dental-insurance-billing, October 2026)Claim submission, daily EOB posting, denied-claim appeals, and insurance aging. Insurance verification is a separate service: $260, $660 and $840 per location per month by volume, plus a $299 setup and a $175 minimum in a month with no verifications. The same page also lists $235, $535 and $690; that column is not named in the page text (dentalbilling.com/pricing-dental-insurance-billing; dentalbilling.com/pricing-dental-insurance-verification, October 2026)Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Curve, Denticon, and other PMS platforms. A separate eAssist page also names Dentrix Ascend and Dentrix Enterprise (dentalbilling.com/pricing-dental-insurance-billing; dentalbilling.com/what-is-the-best-dental-billing-company, October 2026)
Dental Claim SupportUp to $40K: $1,400 per month per location; $40–100K: 3.5%; $100–150K: 3%; $150K+: 2.5% (groups and DSOs: custom). The current pricing page does not state a setup fee. An older page still online states a one-time implementation fee of $399. A DCS article also states monthly maximums of $3,500, $5,000 and $6,250 (dentalclaimsupport.com/dcs-pricing; dentalclaimsupport.com/dcs-pricing-old; dentalclaimsupport.com/blog/outsourced-vs-in-house-dental-billing, October 2026)Dental claim submission, insurance posting (check and EFT), adjustments, insurance aging follow-up, and appeals. Insurance verification is priced separately: $2.50 per eligibility check and $8.25 per full breakdown (dentalclaimsupport.com/dcs-pricing, October 2026)Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, and others (including Curve, Denticon and Carestack) (dentalclaimsupport.com/blog/partnering-with-dcs-right-fit-for-you, October 2026)
ZentistNot published as a dollar amount. Zentist states that pricing depends on practice size and needs, with volume discounts starting at 5 locations, and that onboarding requires a minimum of 5 locations (zentist.io/remit-ai-smb; zentist.io/faq, October 2026)Payment posting, insurance payment collection, denial management, lockbox processing and bank reconciliation. The DSO product page says Remit AI files claims, and the same page says offices can keep submitting claims through their practice-management system (zentist.io/remit-ai-smb; rcm.zentist.io, October 2026)Open Dental, Denticon and Dentrix, named on the DSO product page. The Zentist FAQ says a practice-management integration is not required, and that Remit AI is not integrated with the PMS for tracking whether a claim was submitted (rcm.zentist.io; zentist.io/faq, October 2026)
LassieNot published. Lassie states it is paid when it does work for the office, and that a price is shown once they understand volume and workflows (lassie.ai, October 2026)Electronic-payment enrollment, conversion of payments to EFTs, posting into the practice management system, reconciliation, appeals, reporting and follow-up. Lassie states the office team stays in control and that exceptions are flagged for review (lassie.ai, October 2026)Not stated publicly. Lassie states it works with the existing systems and records payments in the PMS. A product example on the homepage names the Dentrix portal (lassie.ai, October 2026)
MedusindNot published (medusind.com/dental-rcm-solutions, November 2026)Medusind’s dental RCM page names dental billing, insurance verification, fee-schedule maintenance, accounts-receivable follow-up, payment posting and denial management, dental credentialing, and accounts-payable outsourcing. (medusind.com/dental-rcm-solutions, November 2026)Not stated publicly (medusind.com/dental-rcm-solutions, November 2026)
Vyne TrellisVyne’s start page states that claims, attachments and eligibility checking are included in one monthly fee, and that taxes, set-up and incidental fees may apply. The dollar amount of that monthly fee is Not published on the product page. A Patterson rebate disclaimer states the subscription fee as $129 a month for the Starter plan, $249 a month for Foundations and $399 a month for Professional. (vynedental.com/startnow; vynedental.com/2025-patterson-claim-rebate-promo-disclaimer, November 2026)Vyne states that offices can submit unlimited electronic claims, with unlimited attachments, for one monthly fee. (vynedental.com/vyne-trellis-solutions, November 2026)Vyne’s blog states that the real-time and automated eligibility tools are designed to integrate with most major practice management systems, including Open Dental, Dentrix and EagleSoft. A complete PMS list is Not published. (vynedental.com/blog/the-value-of-accurate-insurance-information-for-your-dental-practice, November 2026)

How to choose a dental billing company

Match the scope

Some companies submit claims, post payments, and work denials. Teero verifies insurance, posts payments, and works aging claims. Claim submission stays with the office.

Compare the pricing model

Outsourced dental billing is usually a percent of collections, a flat monthly fee, or a fee per claim. Teero is 2% of insurance collections with an $800 monthly minimum.

Check the practice management software

Teero uses a PMS connection and uploads EOBs into Dentrix, Dentrix Ascend, Eaglesoft, and Open Dental. Confirm the other company’s list on its own page before you switch.

Pricing models and worked examples are on what outsourced dental billing costs. The shorter index is dental billing companies compared. The service is Insurance Posting & Aging. Verification, which sits in front of billing, is insurance verification.

Common questions

A dental billing company takes on some or all of a practice’s insurance billing, and the companies compared here are Teero (our company, and the publisher of this page), eAssist, Dental Claim Support, Zentist, Lassie, Medusind, and Vyne Trellis. Teero: 2% of insurance collections, $800 monthly minimum, 12-month and month-to-month options available.

Hand posting and aging to Teero.